Harriet and Tinkerbell – sorry, FULL

Harriet and Tinkerbell – sorry, FULL

Tuition: $395
Location: Prana Center
Performance Dates:
Tinkerbell on Trial Jan. 23, 24 and 25 directed by Roberta Weiner
Harriet the Spy Feb. 6, 7 and 8 directed by Amanda Bigelow
Class/Program Description:

Very excited to announce that Prana is producing two fun winter plays, Tinkerbell on Trial and Harriet the Spy! Also very excited to be doing both shows multi-age, with kids and teens grades 3-8 auditioning together for roles in the shows. This will give the children a rich experience of working together as a team across ages to create a high-level production!

What are the shows?
Up first – Tinkerbell on Trial! A fun fantastical courtroom drama where fairy tale characters put Tinkerbell on trial for conspiring with the wicked witch to kill Wendy. Flashbacks to Peter Pan and the Lost Boys add lots of great parts for all ages! Directed by Roberta Weiner

Second – Harriet the Spy! Based on the classic children’s book about 11-year-old Harriet who is practicing to become a spy in New York City. But that doesn’t always work out in the 6th grade, especially when her friends find her secret notebook! Can she win her friends back without giving up on her dream to become a spy? Directed by Amanda Bigelow

How do auditions work?
After you sign up, you will get more information on both plays. You will email the directors with the parts you think you’d be great for, in each show! You will audition for both shows and be cast in one.

What if I have a preference?
We ask that you be open to being in either show, and trust that your directors will fit you into the part that’s best for you! Of course if you have a conflict for Wednesdays or Fridays (rehearsals) or show dates that will be an exception. 

What are the show dates?
Tinkerbell on Trial will be performed Jan. 23, 24 and 25
Harriet the Spy will be performed Feb. 6, 7 and 8

When are rehearsals?
Saturday, Dec. 14 Auditions 10:30-1 – Roberta and Amanda

Sunday, Dec. 15
1-2 pm Read-through – Tinkerbell on Trial – Roberta
2-2:45 Activity with cast of both plays (studio) Amanda and Roberta
2:45-3:45 pm Read-through – Harriet the Spy – Amanda

Tuesday, Dec. 17 (the only Tuesday rehearsal other than tech week)
3:15-5:30 pm Tinkerbell on Trial – Roberta

Thursday, Dec. 19 (the only Thursday rehearsal other than tech week)
3:15-5:30 pm Tinkerbell on Trial – Roberta

No rehearsals over holiday break.

Friday, Jan. 3
3:15-5 pm Tinkerbell on Trial – Roberta (studio)
3:30-5:15 pm Harriet the Spy – Amanda (office)

Sunday, Jan. 5
1-3 pm Tinkerbell on Trial – Roberta (studio)
3:15-5 pm Harriet the Spy – Amanda (studio)

Wed., Jan. 8
3:30-5:15 Harriet the Spy – Amanda (studio)

Friday, Jan. 10
3:15-5 pm Tinkerbell on Trial – Roberta (studio)

Sunday, Jan. 12
1-3 pm Tinkerbell on Trial – Roberta (studio)
3:30-5:15 pm Harriet the Spy – Amanda (studio)

Wednesday, Jan. 15
3:30-5:15 pm Harriet the Spy – Amanda (office)

Friday, Jan. 17
3:30-5:15 pm Tinkerbell on Trial (studio)

Sunday, Jan. 19 – TECH WEEK Tinkerbell on Trial. mlk WEEKEND – MUST be in town for the weekend to be cast.
1-3:45 pm Dress Rehearsal Tinkerbell on Trial – Roberta (studio)
(no harriet)

Monday, Jan. 20 – MLK Jr. Day
10-12:30 – Dress Rehearsal Tinkerbell on Trial – enter through office, move to studio (NOTE yoga in studio until 10:15 am)

Tuesday, Jan. 21 3:30-5:30 pm – Dress Rehearsal Tinkerbell (Harriet the Spy cast attends. Arrive between 3:45-3:55 pm for 4 pm dress rehearsal. Pickup est. at 5 pm for those watching)

Wednesday, Jan. 22 3:30-5:15 Harriet the Spy

Thursday, Jan. 23 3:15-5:30 pm Afternoon performance of Tinkerbell at 4 pm
Friday, Jan. 24 – arrive 6 for 7 pm performance Tinkerbell
Saturday, Jan. 25 – arrive noon for 1 and 3 pm performances Tinkerbell

Sunday, Jan. 26
3:30-5:15 pm Harriet the Spy – Amanda (studio)

Wednesday, Jan. 29
3:30-5:15 pm Harriet the Spy – Amanda (studio)

Sunday, Feb. 2 – Tech Week Dress rehearsal 3:30-5:30 pm
Tuesday, Feb. 4 – 3:30-5:30 pm Dress rehearsal Harriet
Wednesday, Feb. 5 – 3:30-5:30 pm Dress rehearsal Harriet (Tinkerbell casts attend, arrive between 3:45-3:55 for 4 pm performance. Pickup est. 5 pm for those attending the show.)
Thursday, Feb. 6 – 3:30-5:30 pm Afternoon performance of Harriet at 4 pm
Friday, Feb. 7 – arrive 6 for 7 pm performance Harriet
Saturday, Feb. 8 – arrive noon for 1 and 3 pm performances Harriet

 

Photo from our April 2009 performance of Tinkerbell on Trial!